MAPPEN Inquiry Learning

The Victorian Curriculum F-10 sets out what every student should learn during their first eleven years at school. The curriculum is the common set of knowledge and skills required by students for lifelong learning, social development and active informed citizenship. 
MAPPEN is an online curriculum and professional learning solution for Australian primary schools. It provides teachers with 32 expertly crafted integrated units plus built in professional development. 
Before they begin each unit, MAPPEN students are immersed in the real world application of what they are learning. Students complete a pre test to assess their understanding and skills and develop questions to be answered during the unit. 
Students are explicitly taught new terminology relating to each unit and, where appropriate, they learn writing, reading and communication skills, and mathematical concepts as part of the inquiry process. 
MAPPEN guarantees coverage of the mandated Victorian standards in the following areas:
  • History
  • Geography
  • Civics and Citizenship
  • Economics and Business
  • Science
  • Critical and Creative Thinking
  • Ethical Understanding Capability
  • Personal and Social Capability
  • Intercultural Capability
  • Logical integration of literacy, numeracy and technologies.